menu close menu

Windows on the Water Reviews & Testimonials

Five Star Rated at The Knot!
Make sure to read our most recent and complete set of reviews at the knot...
Read our reviews on The Knot.

Wedding: July 15, 2015
Words can not express enough how truly amazing my July 25, 2015 wedding was at Windows on the Water. From the very second we met Scott, we fell in love with him. As I was in search of the perfect tented wedding venue, I found that above all else, your guests needed to be comfortable in an outdoor setting. Just for starters WOTW offers air conditioning, a real bathroom, and a comfortable walking surface for guests. BEYOND ALL OF THOSE ESSENTIAL ELEMENTS for a "tent wedding", this venue went even more ABOVE AND BEYOND my expectations. I would gladly tell any bride looking into a tented reception to look no further. The food was pure elegance. The chef is amazing and I hugged him several times throughout the night. My 150+ guests were served their main entree in 22 minutes flat. The presentation was true art. The lobster and filet were both an absolute 5 star meal. From start to finish the food that hit the floor in both the cocktail hour and reception were to die for. No exaggeration.. roughly 25-30 guests came up to us at cocktail hour and said the exact same thing... "Where did you find this place????" Every single photo that our guests have posted has a beautiful scenic background. Our professional photos are truly something out of a magazine with the lake and trees. The tent was the PERFECT size and comfortably held our 12 piece band. Scott was DEAD ON TARGET when estimating liquor pricing and quantities. Michelle might be my new best friend. She was always willing to answer my RIDICULOUS questions and always promptly answered any emails. Between ceremony and reception Michelle and another employee tore us around the grounds in golf carts to get us to all our picture taking destinations. My bridal party had an absolute blast. My parents were EXTREMELY impressed and would agree that our wedding had the perfect balance of beauty, relaxation, and elegance. Scott showed so much love and care to my personal touches, especially when I showed up at his office with two carloads of favors, DIY projects, and boxes of pictures frames, table numbers, flip flops, ect. He took care of every single detail I asked him to handle and put everything in the most perfect place. The patio outside the tent gave our guests the most amazing atmosphere and the service was remarkable. My only wish is to be invited to a wedding here in the future, so I can go back and hug Scott, Michelle, Alex, and Chef Will again.

 

Wedding: 10/2014
Scott,
I don't even know where to begin. Scott and Jim were so accommodating and accessible to speak and meet about planning. They are so knowledgeable and worked with us and our budget--from making recommendations on vendors to how much and what liquor to order. And when the day came, they handled everything--from helping us walk through the rehersal to helping me and my dress walking down the aisle. They made sure we got food from the cocktail hour, while taking us around the grounds to do photos following the ceremony. The food all around was amazing. We received compliments from guests for days, many saying it was the best food they have ever had at a wedding. They even threw in some extra desserts that included cookies and milk and fried Oreos! And the service was impeccable. The staff attentive and professional. We've been to weddings at five-star hotels elsewhere and the food and service was way better at Windows on the Water. And finally, the setting: the grounds are gorgeous, and with the warm weather and the sunset--just beautiful. We're from NYC so we're especially picky, but WOW not only exceeded our expectations, the whole experience was amazing!.
Sincerely,
Sami E.

 

Wedding: 09/12/2014
Scott,
We are still on a "high" from the incredible Wedding experience we had at Windows on the Water. How often can one say that service and quality received far exceeded what was expected? Rarely... but you absolutely blew us away! In short, you delivered what can only be described as a SPECTACULAR event on every level!
I don't even know how or where to begin, but from our first meeting and up until the day of, you were professional, knowledgeable, always reachable, always accomodating, always resourceful and never let us worry about a thing! I don't think I've ever experienced that anywhere or at anytime before. Every time we spoke with you or met with you, we would leave saying "wow, he's amazing". You had everything covered flawlessly from beginning to end, even having refreshments set up and available to guests who were waiting for the Ceremony to begin. You clearly have a natural talent and ability to plan and execute every detail to perfection... and always made us feel comfortable and stress free! That is a tall order during a process that can be very stress-filled and overwhelming.
The venue was everything we could have hoped for - and then more! Ceremony overlooking the tranquil lake, Cocktail hour with beautiful displays indoors, outdoor stone patio overlooking the lake, amazing passed hors'doeuvres inside and out (I'll get to the food in a minute), expansive tent open to the outside with views of the lake and lush greenery all around, elegant couches on the tent patio ... it just doesn't end! What a scene of beauty in every direction!
As for the food... well let's just say, its hard to do it justice with just words. Chef Will is a pro who knows how to delight the eyes and please the palate. His presentations were exquisite and the feast of food delectable. Our guests were carrying on during Cocktail Hour about the amazing treats they were tasting. The Lobster Ravioli was outstanding and the Mini Philly Cheese Steaks were just too much!!! The array and uniqueness of the hors'doeuvres - just incredible and that was just for starters.
We absolutely loved your idea of pairing the first course and salad. Our goal was to have as much dance and fun time as possible and this pairing eliminated time wasted with serving two courses. When the plates were served everyone was impressed! The Butternut Squash Soup served in an Espresso Cup en Croute was a knockout! It was just an awesome presentation paired with the Boston Bibb Salad... and it was as delicious and fresh as it looked! When the Entrees came out we were in heaven. All three Entrees were excellent... fresh, perfectly cooked and seasoned and beautifully displayed on the plate. The Short Ribs were amazing and I craved eating them again for days after the Wedding! It's such a wonderful feeling to see and hear our guests raving about the food! We, (Sara, Bride's Mom and Me, Groom's Mom) were smiling from ear to ear, feeling so joyful and blessed in every way.
Our Maître'd Jim and his team of Servers and the Bartenders were superb and didn't miss a beat. They were professional and efficient, friendly and proactive. The Tables set up long as opposed to round were so very elegant and unique. Scott you delivered excellence on every front and gave us a day that brought joy to everyone present. For that, "Thank you" seems so inadequate. We will be eternally grateful for the extraordinary gift you gave us throughout this special day.
I've attached some shots (amateur) from our own cameras. Look at that view from inside the tent looking out. Just perfection! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.
Sincerely,
Nancy B. and Family

 

Wedding: 08/2014
“Wishing future brides and grooms the same phenomenal day we had at our wedding”
It is with so much gratitude and appreciation for the amazing staff at WOW that I share this review with all prospective brides and grooms. When we began our search for a venue, we had an image in our mind of what we both wanted. We wanted a place that felt unique and that had simple understated elegance. We weren’t looking for an ornately decorated ballroom and we knew that we didn't want to get married at the typical “wedding factory” type of venue.

After visiting many different venues, we became discouraged that we would not be able to find a place that would capture that rustic, elegant feel that we had hoped for, for a reasonable price. Our luck took an enormous turn when we stumbled upon WOW online and decided to take a trip to visit with Scott, the Event Manager. From the moment we met Scott, we knew that we had found a genuine, talented, and passionate professional who would make our wedding planning experience enjoyable and stress-free. Scott brought us on a tour of the facility and grounds and he was enthusiastic and attentive in answering all of our questions.

During our tour, we were also so impressed by the head chef who came out of the kitchen to shake our hands and say hello. Between the genuine nature and warmth of the staff and the beautiful facility, we were sold immediately. All of our interactions and communications leading up to the wedding were wonderful.

Scott and his staff were on top of every last detail. Brides and grooms want to find vendors that make the wedding planning fun, enjoyable, and stress-free. Because we knew that we were in such good hands, we did not worry once about a single detail. Our actual wedding day was remarkable in every way. It was so much more than we both could have ever hoped for.

We felt extremely taken care of all day long thanks to the wonderful staff at WOW. Michele, Scott’s assistant, was so kind and accommodating to us when we were getting ready and she went above and beyond to make sure that everything was just right. Jim, the amazing maître-d, is such a sweet man and he made sure that we were comfortable and happy all day & evening. Our ceremony was scheduled to take place outdoors alongside the beautiful lake; however, the rain clouds rolled in just as all of our guests were arriving.

The crew at WOW worked quickly to move all of the ceremony décor and seating under the tent. My disappointment about the rain quickly vanished when I saw the gorgeous ceremony setup under the tent. Many of our guests commented on how romantic and beautiful the ceremony was, despite the crummy weather. Our reception was phenomenal. Our guests were blown away by the delicious cocktail hour food and the uniqueness of the setting. I had multiple guests share that it was the best cocktail hour food that they’ve ever had at a wedding. I was not surprised when many of our guests commented on how genuine, attentive and thorough the staff was. I was so glad that my guests were able to pick up on that same feeling that we had when we met with the staff. By the end of the experience, we felt like we had gained friends.

My husband and I both agree that we will miss our interactions with the wonderful people at W.O.W., but we are so thrilled for all of the brides and grooms that can have that same experience.

WOW will forever be a source of great happiness for my husband and me!

With Love,
Jamie & Kyle

 

Wedding: 08/2013
Windows on the water at Frogsbridge is absolutely PERFECT!!!! If you're looking for something a little different with a lot of charm and character, then look no further! My husband & I searched high and low throughout NJ to find the perfect venue and Windows on the Water at Frogsbridge exceeded our expectations! Not only are the grounds, the banquet room and the tent absolutely exquisite, but the food is out of this world! We had guests saying it was some of the best food they ever had at a wedding. Most importantly, the staff is what sold us on having our wedding here and it's because of their willingness to go above & beyond, that our wedding was a HUGE success! The event planner, Scott is a ROCKSTAR when is comes to his job! Not only is he insanely organized and responsive, but he is so personable and really listens and executes YOUR needs and YOUR visions for that day! He gets that every wedding is different and that every bride is different and goes above & beyond to make YOUR wedding exactly what you want! We also cannot say enough great things about Jim, the Maitre' D. He wanted nothing, but to make us happy and make sure our guests had anything & everything they needed. Our friends & family couldn't believe a place this existed!! Windows on the Water at Frogsbridge truly is a "HIDDEN GEM!"

 

Bar Mitzvah: 08/2013
Thank you seems so inadequate but I guess I'll have to start there.
Larry and I can't even put into words how phenomenal you and your staff were in making Scott's Bar Mitzvah the enormous success it was. 
You didn't meet our expectations, you didn't exceed our expectations, you blew them out of the stratosphere!
All of our guests are still raving a week later about the stunning venue, your staff, and the mind blowing food - both how delicious it was and the abundance.
You delivered on every single item that we deemed important and more. Hats off to William who's culinary expertise was exquisite. 

For us, the food was a huge thing and William and his staff created outstanding dishes start to finish. From the time we met at the tasting we were struck by how accommodating he was. No ego whatsoever, just there to make sure everything was to our liking and our taste. 
The cocktail hour was nothing shy of incredible (appetizers like the french onion soup tops, the Asian Bar, the stunning SUSHI, Coconut Shrimp, Filet skewers, and Risotto cakes to name just a very few, are still being talked about!! And everyone was blown away by the entrees! To cook for over 150 people is no small feat yet every single person has been raving about their meal whether it was the salmon, filet mignon or chicken!!! Everything was cooked to perfection and I've honestly never had that happen :)! And what do I say about a ROOM full of delectable desserts. It was insane :).
I think what stuck us and our guests the most, was the incomparable service and attention to detail from your waitstaff. I still have family and friends reaching out to tell us how every server had a smile on their face, and that no request was unanswered. Simply extraordinary. It made for a wonderful atmosphere that everyone is still talking about. Then there is Jim. WOW!!! He kept the entire production on track and to perfection. He was exceptional, making sure every request was met and running that affair like it was for his own family. I know how hard he worked yet it never showed and if anyone needed anything, there he was!!
We have hosted and attended many parties and the level of detail and attentiveness was unsurpassed. Its one thing to say what you're going to do but its quite another to actually deliver and execute on the level that you did. 
Scott, we could not have asked for more and are thrilled and grateful for everything you did to make August 10th 2013 a night none of us will every forget!
We can not wait to come back for Matthew's and do it all over again :)!!!!!


Wedding: 08/03/2013

We had the most amazing wedding at Windows on the Water at Frogbridge. The venue was absolutely beautiful and the food was delicious! The venue did a wonderful job accommodating our large party of over 200 guests. Most of all, Scott and his team were extremely helpful, calm, and patient throughout the entire planning process and went out of their way to make sure everything went smoothly that day. Scott always responded to questions and requests quickly and never hesitated to make things easy for us and our families. Our friends and family cannot stop complimenting us on the beautiful venue, delicious food and great service! It was the perfect venue!


Wedding: 08/02/2013

I could not have dreamed a more perfect day! The venue was absolutely stunning and beautiful. From the ceremony outside near the lake, to the dining hall all set up with the cocktail hour to the outside tent and the beautiful uplighting that was beyond words gorgeous when the sun set. Scott and his staff were amazing. After the ceremony we went further onto the grounds for some photography and videography and out came our hos d'oeuvres for us to partake. They ensured we sat down to enjoy our dinners and left our cake for us to enjoy after everyone had gone. This was an amazing and magical place and I will always remember my wedding day and the great views.


Wedding: 06/15/2013

Absolutely PERFECT in every way! 
My husband and I were married at Windows on the Water at Frogbridge on 6/15/13. We cannot say enough amazing things about our wedding and the help we received during the planning process from Scott and everyone at WOW. I am still receiving phone calls from family and friends raving about the food, the beauty of the place, and the impressive service everyone received all day and night. 
Our wedding coordinator, Scott, went above and beyond from helping us plan our day for over a year to making it the most magical day we have ever had. He was very easy to work with, was easy to get in touch with, was very flexible with menu choices and very generous to meet our needs. We couldn't believe all of the options we had to choose from, and that Scott was willing to work with us to meet our budget. As a bride, I was very lucky to have someone like Scott help me plan our special day. It seemed like there wasn't a thing he wouldn't do to help us out! 
The venue is absolutely beautiful. We were married outside overlooking the lake. The landscaping is beautifully done and the reception tent was huge and elegant. People raved about the setting, saying they felt they were at a destination wedding someplace in the Caribbean! 
The chef is an expert! Cocktail hour was amazing, very sophisticated menu that tastes delicious. The menu is fabulous and the presentation was so artistic, people were taking pictures of their meals before they ate them! People couldn't believe all of the delicious food that was offered. 
Jim took extra good care of my husband and I throughout the whole day, beginning at 9:00 am when the bridal party arrived for hair and make-up. They put together a wonderful breakfast and lunch table for us, and was there to get us anything we needed throughout the entire day and night. 
Again, people are describing our wedding as one of the best weddings they have ever been to. We couldn't have asked for anything more!


Wedding: 06/07/2013

We had the senior prom here. This was planned last minute because where we double booked where supposed to have it.. They were very accommodating especially since we were making arrangements in such short notice. Scott was very calming and helped us through. They have a tented area where we sat 370 people to eat and this was a great accommodation. Unfortunately it poured that night but the students had a wonderful time in-spite of all the rain. The ball room was used for the cocktail hour and dancing. The wait staff was wonderful and so were the valet parking attendants. The food was delicious as well as the Hors d'oeuvre.


Wedding: 05/26/2013

I cannot say enough good things about Windows on the Water at Frogbridge. When my fiancee and I first went just to see it, we knew it was the venue for us. I knew that I wanted a tented reception and was so happy I had found a place that not only had a beautiful tent, it had a great indoor area, as well (hey, nobody wants to use porta potties at a wedding!). Although the location would be a little far for most of our guests, I knew there would be nothing better. After our wedding this past weekend, I can say that I was 100% right. 
Scott was great to work with. He has great taste and is constantly updating the menu and adding more features to the venue. He is also very nice, willing to listen, and open to ideas. Scott was also very quick to respond to all of my e-mails, which I definitely appreciated! He was incredibly helpful and reassuring. 
As for our wedding day, it could not have been more amazing. It was perfect weather for a tented reception. All night people kept saying how beautiful the venue was. The service was great. Everyone had a fun time. They have their own photobooth, which we took advantage of, and people loved it! It's so fun to see everyone's pictures! I loved the food..I only wish I ate more of it! 
They have really great bridal shows where you can meet vendors, see the beautiful venue, and taste so much delicious food! I would definitely recommend engaged couples to go check it out! 
We are so thankful to Scott and everyone at Frogbridge for making our day so wonderful!


Wedding: 05/24/2013

I cannot say enough about Windows on the Water at Frogbridge, they are the most amazing, accommodating, gracious and, most importantly, patient group of people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Scott Gersten, the Special Event Planner, made it very clear to us that we were his priority from our very first meeting with him; no matter what time of day I contacted him (I had some late night bugouts), no matter how silly my questions and no matter how busy I knew he was (he is a hardworking man) he always took the time to put me at ease and assure me that he would take care of us! On the rainy Friday of our wedding he met me at my car with an umbrella and walked me to the bridal suite which was beautiful! Throughout the morning he and his staff checked in on us to make sure we were comfortable. When many of my guests arrived an hour early to our cocktail hour (I freaked out), Scott again met me at the limo, with umbrella in hand, and assured me that it was ok and everything was taken care of. During our reception, he and his amazing staff made sure that everyone was comfortable up until the very end (and after they gathered our important/personal belongings together). Of course, in all the hustle and bustle, I somehow managed to misplace my veil (I freaked again). I contacted Scott and even though he was very busy setting up for a wedding that Saturday and Sunday (this man is the epitome of hard working), I immediately received an email back saying that he was on the hunt for it and shortly after received a second email saying that he found my veil and had it in a safe place. To say that I was impressed and pleased with everything at Windows is an understatement, I don’t believe that I could have found a more beautiful venue with a more supportive, dedicated staff. I hope it’s ok to say that I love these people, especially Scott (don’t worry my husband agrees!), for all the attentiveness, thoughtfulness and individualized support they showed us.


Wedding: 05/18/2013

Scott and his entire team at Windows on the Water at Frogbridge were beyond amazing. From the moment we met with Scott, he gave us his undivided attention and were always helpful. He illustrates the perfect example of how one should run a wedding/event venue. Not only was he helpful, he was responsive, attentive to our needs and made sure all of our requests are met. Because of his expertise I was more than calm on my wedding day. Of course as a bride, I did not get a chance to enjoy our cocktail hour but I heard from our guests that the food and presentation were amazing!! Our guests said such wonderful things about how amazing the food and staff were. I couldn't agree more!! My wedding day was the best day of my life thus far and I truly believe that my experience wouldn't have been the same if it weren't for Scott and his team!!! To Scott and his amazing team, thank you so much for everything!! You all know what it takes to run a successful business! A dream come true for all brides wanting a perfect wedding day!!

 

Wedding

I would first like to start off and say that our wedding coordinator Scott Gersten is phenomenal! From the moment I met him up until the day of our wedding Scott went above and beyond to make sure that my special day was perfect. I had my ceremony and reception at Windows on the Water at Frogbridge, and they both turned out amazing. Prior to my wedding day I attended the fall and spring bridal show with some of my bridesmaids, at the bridal show we were able to see how Frogbridge looked all done up, which was absolutely beautiful! Also we were able to try the food, which was amazing! I am the type of person who truly enjoys food, and let me tell you the food at Frogbridge is delicious! My guests raved about the food as well. Now that I have said all of this you will never believe what I am about to stay, our wedding was just days after hurricane Sandy hit the East coast and yes Frogbridge was affected. The township of Millstone where Frogbridge is located had no power the week of our wedding, we had quite a scare, but Scott and the owner of Frogbridge were more than accomodating, and they did everything in their power to make sure that we could still have a perfect wedding! Frogbridge was run off of generators the day of the wedding, and the guests would have never known it! Let me just say it was a relief to have everything work out perfectly. We were more than thankful that everyone at Frogbridge did everything in their power to give us a perfect wedding. I would absoultely recommend Windows on the Water at Frogbridge to anyone! Please feel free to contact me if you want to know more!

Danielle - 11/02/2012

 

Wedding

We had our wedding at Windows on the Water in October and we could not have asked for a more perfect day. The weather was amazing, everything ran smoothly, the food was delicious and our guests really enjoyed themselves. In addition to the food and scenery compliments that we of course received from our guests, we were approached numerous times throughout the day by guests complimenting the amazing service by the staff. I have never been to a wedding and thought twice about the attentiveness of the staff and didn't know that was even a compliment you can give but Scott and all the employees at WOW were really over the top with their customer service. The venue is about 2 hours away from where we live so at first guests seemed to question our choice but they were quick to change their minds as they began to arrive. The venue is absolutely gorgeous and the tent is such a unique idea, I cannot wait to see all of our pictures. Everything exceeded our expectations and we are so thankful for Scott and the WOW staff for making our big day so perfect!

Anonymous

 

Wedding

Perfect would be an understatement when describing the day that Scott and his staff put together for us during our wedding. Throughout the entire wedding planning process, Scott made us feel like we were his most important customer. He and his staff were flexible, prompt in response, helpful and understanding during the many twists and turns that happened during our planning. Scott and his staff didn't just deliver what they promised, they absolutely exceeded all expectations. We have received many comments from our guests that it was the best wedding they had ever been do and Scott and his staff deserve the lion's share of the credit for making that happen. The other reviews for Windows on the Water are dead on and we would recommend the venue to any couple getting married.  Scott--from the bottom of our hearts thank you for making the perfect day possible. 

Jill - 10/14/2012

 

Wedding

Wow, where do I even begin? Scott, Peter and the entire team at Windows on the Water made every single second of our wedding day unbelievably special and unforgettable. From the very beginning Scott was responsive, understanding and open to any and all of my ideas and hundreds of questions... no really, hundreds. Everything was stress-free from the moment we started this experience to the day of the wedding. Everyone has commented that not only was it the best food they've ever had at a wedding but also it was the most amazing service. I couldn't even begin to express my gratitude to everyone at Windows on the Water - and I would recommend them to each and every couple looking for a stunning, unique location!

Jacqueline - 10/13/2012

 

Wedding

From the moment we found Windows on the Water at Frogbridge, we knew we had found the location for our dream wedding. Speaking with Scott the event planner only made our decision more exciting. The outdoor venue with its inspiring water features on the lake and the large permanent white tent for our reception was just absolutely beautiful. Frogbridge offered tons of amenities and Scott never flinched when we requested unusual fair such as cotton candy, funnel cake and sparklers. Our guest still rave about our menu and delicious foods they were served. This is a dream location for a wonderful outdoor venue and worth the visit.

Danielle - 10/12/2012

 

Wedding

I do not have enough kind words to describe the staff at Windows on the Water. Scott is amazing to work with and put me at ease throughout the entire planning process, just as he continued to do on the day of. Our wedding reception was exactly what we hoped for and went off without a hitch. We have received so many compliments from our guests about how attentive the staff was all night and how amazing the food was. The tent and location is gorgeous on its own, but the amazing staff truly made the night. I also would like to note that it rained the day of our wedding and just as promised the tent held up fine with no need to change any plans at all! An amazing venue that I would recommend highly to everyone!

WoodsMC - 10/07/2012

 

Wedding

From the day we looked at the venue to our wedding day we were treated beyond our expectations ... The location is gorgeous, the food was delicious from the tasting to the day of we still have guests calling and saying how amazing our wedding was .. The service was very attentive .. And Scott Gersten help create a day that I dreamed of to be perfect and I was just able to take it all in and enjoy and I can not thank him enough .. We loved every minute of it...

Christine - 10/06/2012

 

Wedding

From the beginning, choosing WOW was an easy decision. The venue sells itself. The grounds are absolutely breath taking. If you are looking for an intimate setting, this is your place. If that wasn't enough, the whole planning process was very easy with Scott's help. All the days leading up to the wedding were worry free and the day of could not have been better. Peter and Scott and the rest of the staff were on point and ran everything smoothly. The food was amazing, the staff was attentive and friendly and everything was perfect. I knew it was going to be a great day, but I can honestly say that Windows on the Water at Frogbridge still managed to exceed my expectations. I would hands down recommend this place to any bride.

Kathryn - 09/29/2012

 

Wedding

Windows on the Water was an incredible venue. Scott was awesome from the moment we first met him at the bridal show to the end of the night of the wedding. Scott made us feel as if we were the only ones having a wedding there. His memory and attentiveness was great. When it came down to finalizing everything right before the wedding my daughter and I were having a tough time trying to figure food, alcohol, transportation etc. Scott came to the rescue and made it all seem so simple. He took care of everything even the transportation to the hotel. The food was excellent and plenty of it, there was so much at the cocktail hour and it was all terrific. As the mother of the bride I could not want for anything. Peter the maitre d made sure I even had a drink in my hand at the cocktail hour. Scott, Peter and Lorraine along with the rest of the staff were amazing making sure everything was ok and asking if we needed anything. I was so impressed the personalized service we received even to the point that at 1:00 in the morning Peter had found some gift cards at the reception he drove them to us at the hotel, this was service over and above. The grounds were beautiful it was picture perfect. I would recommend this venue to anyone there is no place better. The ceremony on the lake, reception in the tent was absolutely beautiful!

Dona - 09/22/2012

 

Wedding

Scott and the Windows on the Water team made our wedding absolutely perfect! From start to finish Scott helped us in any way he could and was just a joy to work with. I had a two year engagement and we went to every single bridal show they had in that time period plus our wedding - now that the wedding is over I miss them! lol. Not only is Windows on the Water an absolutely beautiful venue - the service is THE BEST I HAVE EVER SEEN ANYWHERE! People contacted me for weeks after the wedding to compliment how attentive the staff was, as well as the food. I still have people raving about our cocktail hour two months later! Not to mention the fact that our Maître d' drove all the way to the hotel we were staying at to drop off additional cards people had left behind. Windows on the Water is simply the best! If you have any doubts call Scott at Windows and have him give you my contact info - I can go on and on about how absolutely wonderful this place is. 

Stephanie - 09/22/2012

 

Wedding

I can't rave enough about WoW. Wow indeed :) Our day and night were absolutely perfect. There were two things i worried about the most about getting married in the middle of July outside: the heat and rain. Well, we ended up getting married on the hottest day of the year, and while it didn't rain during the ceremony and pictures thank God, we did have a freak 5 minute thunderstorm right before we are about to make our entrance. And all through that drama, Scott and team were amazing. They had arranged for umbrellas for shade and fans to cool our guests for the ceremony, extra fans for the tent, and were able to close the tent for the 5 minute storm so that nothing got wet and everything continued to move smoothly. I loved every minute of it. The food was absolutely exquisite. I actually was only able to sample the hors d'oeuvres that they graciously left for us in the bridal suite right after our pictures (since we missed the cocktail hour), but every single guest raved about it for months afterwards. They all said it was the best food they had at a wedding. 
Not only that, but Scott and his team are the most professional people i ever worked with. Our planning with them was seamless and painless and they were so open to our ideas whether that was to introduce a popsicle cocktail or introduce some food items from my Greek heritage. They also gave us some great vendo recommendations for band, florist, etc. They really know what they are doing and I kinda loved that none of my guests knew this place existed. It was like our secret, and i loved that we were the only wedding there that day. Many said that they'd keep it in mind for their own events - that's how impressed they were. We felt so taken care of through the process. Scott kept saying that he wanted us to not worry about a thing on our wedding day, and we really didn't. I'd highly recommend this to anyone looking for a gorgeous, stunning location on a lake, with impeccable service and delicious food.

Alexandra - 07/07/2012

 

Wedding

Scott and the entire Frogbridge staff were great to work with. Very accommodating and professional. All of our guests keep talking about the elegance of the venue and how great the food was! NJ prices with NYC style! I wish I knew someone getting married so I could send them there!!!! You will not be disappointed!

Danielle - 06/16/2012

 

 

Wedding

The reception was held on 5/20/12 and everything was very professional and the food was fantastic. It didn't hurt that the weather was great and the lake looked great with the ceremony in the front. Perfect day. 
Highly recommend.

Harold - 05/20/2012

 

Wedding

From begining to end the process of planning a wedding here was stress free. Take a look at the grounds, talk with Scott and you will understand the 5 star rating.

Mother of the Bride - 05/19/2012

W

Our Location

Wedding Wire 5-Star Rated

Contact an Event Planner

Email: info@windowsonthewaternj.com
Phone:
609 208 9475

Weither you're just making plans or are interested in seeing the venue contact us to speak with and event planner or, to book an appointment we will be happy to help answer your questions.